Published: January 30, 2024 | Updated: January 25, 2024

Post Falls Chamber: Growing in 2024

Christina Petit

Christina Petit

“And now we welcome the new year. Full of things that have never been.” — Rainer Maria Rilke. What are you doing to grow in 2024?

In early January, I had the opportunity to attend my third year of the Institute of Organizational Management program through the U.S. Chamber of Commerce. It is a four-year commitment of intensive learning where we learn how to effectively and successfully serve our members and our communities. 

Every year I come back with lots of energy and ideas to improve our process and we implement many of them. Year one we updated our mission and vision statements, created a three-year strategic plan, launched the new Visit Post Falls website and branding package, redesigned the Post Falls Chamber Logo, and added to our team. Year two we launched the new Post Falls Chamber of Commerce website, added Chamber Trips, started a 501c3 Foundation and grew our membership to more than 500 members. The classes this year will help me budget better, build the foundation and programs within it, and work on enhancing member experiences.

I am also very excited to announce that we will be combining our Business Fair with the Coeur d’Alene Regional Chamber to make it easier for members to participate and an even better experience for the community. We have one final edition; a special program coming this fall to expose our region’s middle school students to opportunities in the trades. IOM has been such an incredible program and I am grateful to our Board of Directors for investing in me and the future of our Chamber.

I am looking forward to our 2024 Board of Directors and their leadership. Together we will do great things! Our 2024 Board of Directors are: Cindy Jordan, Chair, Jordan Sales & Service; Scot Frazer, Vice Chair,1111 Systems; Brian Brigham, Treasurer, Northwest Specialty Hospital; Dena Naccarato, Past Chair, Post Falls School District ; Tavis Throm, State Farm Insurance; Randy Oaks, ISU — Haddock Insurance; Tag Jacklin, Riverbend Commerce Park; Mark Woodworth, Murray Group; Eric Knudtsen, Knudtsen Hometown Group-Windermere CdA Realty; Brian Harrison, Post Falls Police Department; Roxanne Kusler, Idaho Central Credit Union; Kevin Schneidmiller, Greenstone Management; Sandy Raudebaugh,TDS; Bob Seale, City of Post Falls; Eva Hernandez, Kootenai Health and Lauren Benedict, Knudtsen Chevrolet.

I have an ask of all of you. Will you help us recognize our incredible businesses and citizens that make this a great place to live, work and play? The Community Recognitions Gala brought to you by Numerica Credit Union is Feb. 15 at the Best Western Plus Coeur d’Alene Inn. Nominations are needed now. The categories are: Heritage Award, Spirit of Post Falls, Citizen of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Small Business of the Year and Large Business of the Year. Awards are being sponsored by Ziply Fiber and the event is also sponsored by Idaho Central Credit Union, Kootenai Health and Gesa Credit Union. Purchase tickets for this and other events on our website: Hope to see you all there!

• • •

Christina Petit is the president/CEO for the Post Falls Chamber of Commerce.

   Post Falls Chamber of Commerce Ambassadors visited and thanked Seright’s Ace Hardware for their continued investment in our community.